Business and Relationship

200171399-001-300x295My business plan is evolving. I have a written one, and Emily Cervenak is the wonderful writer behind it. The plethora of conversations that go on in the life of a business aren’t chronicled, and not all hours worked are billable. When I read a WSJ article I often wonder at the information that is not shared even though the writers are quite thorough.

As we also adjust to balancing our time between all the things we are engaged with we hold ourselves accountable for the investments, not just financial, we make. Relationship always trumps financial for me, and if my conscience is telling me to do something regarding a relationship in business, family or friend then relationship wins out, not the “all mighty dollar.” I wish I could write that every person in the western world thought and acted out of this desire, but all I have to do is mention one company where the CEO destroyed thousands of lives because of their greed.

What I am trying to create here is nothing new. Residential cleaning has been around a long time. I tell my Team Members it’s not rocket science, but it’s an honest living that saved me from depression, and I’ve gotten to meet some incredible people as employees and customers.

I look forward to seeing how God continues to use us.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment