Mercy

The Well is a perfect example of this as well. Every cup of coffee they sell goes toward building water wells in third world nations.

The Well is a perfect example of this as well. Every cup of coffee they sell goes toward building water wells in third world nations.

I want more comments than I’m getting here on my biz blog. I have the same problem on my other blog, but since I’ve been doing that one a whole lot longer, of course I get more comments than I do here.

I got a tweet yesterday that asked me what some of my best qualities are. I replied with candid, determined and second chance. The asker (@billyepperhart) asked me to clarify second chance. I tweeted merciful because of mercy.

That doesn’t sound like a good competitive business attribute, but I would argue differently. Being merciful means you will be shown mercy when you fail. My friend Keri is good at this. We have a heart and compassion for people who have reached rock bottom, and they can only climb out if we show them mercy. If you haven’t watch Kevin Spacey and Helen Hunt in Pay It Forward. I think this movie is a perfect example of that. No doubt, there are real life stories out there that you have lived that have shown this care and concern for others who have epic failures in their lives.

I guess there’s a fine line between empowering someone in their addiction and behavior versus empowering them with mercy, but as we walk in a power that is greater than ourselves let’s ask ourselves what others did for us when we were at rock bottom.

I’ll start. I let people over in traffic when it’s safe to do so.

What do you do to exercise mercy at home, church and in the marketplace? Go.

 

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

