God is Lord of our Businesses

Here are two other beautiful ladies in my life who I share a home with. I love you Carey and Chloe, and I always will.

Here are two other beautiful ladies in my life who I share a home with. I love you Carey and Chloe, and I always will.

Keri Boyd is one beautiful woman. She is beautiful because Jesus is Lord of her life. Tomlinson Cleaning was blessed to have her with us this week as we cleaned beautiful houses side by side.

The above paragraph is sadly not politically correct because there should be a separation of church and state, and since Tomlinson Cleaning is a law abiding business that pays taxes it’s not supposed to talk about God and Jesus in it’s propaganda.

I disagree. I disagree as vehemently as I disagree with those who think our past determines our future. Because I have a faith in my Creator I know He is sustaining me in my depression to dream bigger dreams than I have ever dreamed. He can also remove my depression as an obstacle that inhibits me in my business pursuits. He weighs motive. He looks at hearts that want to give, not take. He rewards those who earnestly seek Him, and He sustains us when our crosses are heavy. He literally did it for His Son. He is doing it for us as we place our trust in Him every moment of every day. Things don’t always go according to plan because we were dead, but He brings life to dead things and people.

Business is not exempt from this reality.

If we compartmentalize God to the doors of the church then we haven’t acknowledged Him as God.

We’ve made Him Santa Claus.

And my nine-year-old just found out Santa Claus isn’t real.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

