Staying Organized

IMG_5052Here is something I think Dave Ramsey emphasizes in Entreleadership, and I have found it to work in real time.

Friday after we came in from our rotation of houses I was intentional about organizing and clearing my desk. I really think sometimes the difference between success and failure is being organized.

We all know people who don’t want the mess and clutter cleaned up because they “know” where everything is. To each his own, but I’ve found more times than not if I stay organized, handle each piece of paper 3x tops and keep good notes I am more productive. I also help more people, and I’m a better husband and father.

Getting there has been an arduous journey, but after 7 years of being in business I think I’ve got a better handle on it then I did.

It feels good, and what’s more in decreases the time I spend in the office, and I have more time to do things that really matter.

Thanks for reading good people.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

