In Business and Pleasure

12820641748My customer, mentor and friend Sam Davidson is cool because cool people care. Grant it, in reality Sam and I are just business associates, but the fact that this man gave me all the books he’s written, Seth Godin’s The Icarus Deception and generous tips every time I clean their lovely home shows you the man cares for Nashville, and the local business we are doing here.

Sam Davidson cares because he knows it gives people hope.

The man doesn’t darken the door of any church on Sunday morning, but it represents Jesus better than I do, and I’m in church every Sunday morning with my arms lifted high as the praise team is leading us in worship.

Do me a favor. As we head into the weekend, whether you go to church, believe in Jesus, believe in God or not, let’s try not to judge a soul. Let’s give everyone we lay eyes on the benefit of the doubt, and let’s remind ourselves that life is hard in business and pleasure, and if you err, err on the side of honey rather than vinegar.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

