Respect

wpid-312853_156140261135381_6040674_n.jpgStarting and operating a business is exciting. I like it because I have created what wasn’t into something that is very much a part of Nashville. I can make it look the way I want it to look, and if I don’t like the way it looks I can change it.

I have to offer good customer service if I want to remain in business and grow. I have to train my Team Members to do it the way I want it done, and I have to communicate that with kindness and clarity.

That’s why I am also excited about learning Spanish because one of my Team Members doesn’t speak English. Elena is a delightful lady who has been working with me for a month or so, and I purchased Rosetta Stone so I can learn how to communicate with her better.

Communication is vitally important, and I think our world can become a better place if we will be humble enough to communicate in kind and clear ways. If we don’t know let’s ask, and don’t be afraid to tell someone something you think they can use. If they can’t use it foster an environment  that gives them permission to say no with the understanding that with any answer there are always consequences.

It sounds like good parenting, but always remember that your employees aren’t children. They are grown adults deserving of respect.

Respect is a practice we can all exercise more.

Have a wonderful day.

Have a great day!

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

