Have a Nice Day

wpid-312853_156140261135381_6040674_n.jpgI learned from Coach Meyer to journal about what you learn, not what you did, but sometimes when I blog about what I did, I learn.

This is one of those occasions.

Yesterday was pretty routine, and after we cleaned two houses I went to pick my daughter up at my parents.

When we got home I washed some dishes, folded some clothes and did some paper work in the office. As the evening progressed my wife arrived home from work, she began to prepare dinner, and we ate dinner. After I finished the breakfast dishes I took a shower and sat down to study Spanish before retiring for the evening.

As I sat there feeling guilty about not being able to write, read a book we’re going through in small group and practice my guitar I realized as I’ve realized before that life is full of choices, and there’s no way to accomplish everything on your list unless you are my wife, and she is amazing.

As we take one day at a time, and put one foot in front of the other let’s be gracious with ourselves, kind to others, and do the best we can do with the energy we have. Some days seem to go as planned, and we accomplish more than we thought possible, but some days go as my day went yesterday with some things not getting done.

That’s okay, and even though we may not accomplish all the things we want to accomplish let’s still keep in mind that every day is a new day, and let’s do our best to realize no day is wasted when we wake to offer the world that which we offer.

Those kind of days are a success, and no lie swimming through our head can deter us from that kind of momentum.

I hope that gives you hope.

Have a great day.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

