Love of the Business

None of us go to work not to paid, but I think we can all find work that is more than money.

It took me a long time to find it, but I’ve been doing it now for seven years. I even have someone doing it with me, and I pray that my enthusiasm is an inspiration for her and all those I bring on board in the near future.

I call all of us Team Members because I want it to be a partnership. It’s not a legal partnership, but I truly hope the legal aspect of my business does not interfere with our relationships. As the dad of a nine-year-old I also want to treat them with the kindness I treat my daughter, albeit imperfectly, but I am striving for kindness because there is a desperate need for it in our world.

Find something you love. Find something that you would do even if you weren’t paid to do it. It’s possible. I’ve done it. You can do it.

Here are some links to help you with that.

http://www.48days.com

http://www.freeagentacademy.com

Jon Acuff and Sam Davidson are also two voices I listen to. Here are the books that have transformed me.

Blank white book w/path

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

