Great Customer Service

IMG_1160I think the following thoughts are relevant here. I was super moved by one of Acuff’s latest posts about value. He wrote about a middle aged woman who had experienced trafficking and other horrendous atrocities when she was younger. Read his post here again if you haven’t. Her determination not to let her enemies win led her to barista camp in Texas. Jon helped her get there. It’s a very inspiring story, and I love it when I read stories about people giving to other people. That’s what it’s all about.

When I clean a house I try to go the extra mile to produce the wow effect, but I also know that my wonderful clients are hard working people who appreciate extra mile efforts. When the barista at Starbucks goes out of his way to smile and thank me it produces a joy in me I can’t explain. It’s not just about the customer “always” being right. It’s about the love that is shared between business and customer that has eternal implications. Why would we not want to make each other feel good? Life is hard, and may I say that it takes as much time to spread love as it does to spread bad customer service. It’s a two way street, and we don’t know what that sales clerk has been through. We don’t know what that customer/client has been through, so let’s stop for a moment and think about the Golden Rule.

If anything, let’s follow a Buddhist teaching that says if we aren’t out to help someone, then let’s try not to hurt someone.

Be gentle, loving and merciful. You won’t regret it.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

