Tradition of Excellence

wpid-images.jpg

I’d like to think Dr. Stanley would agree with my thoughts in this post.

My freshman year in college I did not miss one Bison basketball game home or away. Coach Don Meyer made reference to that to the team because John Pierce and Mark Campbell told me he did. That was one amazing compliment.

Those three individuals have been inspirations of resolve for me now for over 20 years. In the wake of Coach Meyer’s passing that inspiration has resurfaced to inspire me even more.

I am not going to go into detail about my current business plan, but I will say that the no’s, rejections and obstacles that rear their ugly heads give me even more resolve to persevere with the plan. If Coach Meyer can do what he did since that horrible wreck then I can do what I’ve set out to do with Tomlinson Cleaning.

In my own personal life I think I’ve noticed that the reason I did not succeed in some endeavor is not because I wasn’t flexible. It was because I did not hold out long enough for victory to become mine. I think that’s what many do.

Obstacles are a part of life, and they will forever be a part of it, but how we react to them will determine what we do after them, and how quickly we move beyond them.

If we endure the process, forgive ourselves and others quickly, maybe enjoy the process and keep showing up then good things are going to happen.

Don’t live an entitled existence, don’t be afraid to brag when appropriate, and when someone asks you to go one mile go another one because it’s the right thing to do.

Be patient, but when it’s time to hustle, work with everything that’s in you to hustle.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

