Open Doors

Behold I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut. Revelation 3

Behold I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut. Revelation 3

I just thought of an acquaintance who has a masters in creative writing. It’s intriguing to think about the number of things people pursue. You don’t even have to have a degree in something to pursue it. Here I am a business man, and I don’t even have any business training except the experience I’ve garnered from actually doing it.

One thing I picked up yesterday was from our mega celebrity Jon Acuff. It was a post about adding value to the posts you put on your blog. In essence, your blog is not really about you. It’s about the value you bring to other people. I encourage you to go read Mr. Acuff’s post right here. It convicted me because I’ve been making this particular blog more about me than anything, and I’m going to try to start adding more value for you my readers and clients.

I don’t think I’ve been completely selfish because I do try to bring to the table something useful that others can use in life, business and cleaning, but it’s still mostly been about my own creative pursuit in business writing.

I’ll leave with you what I deem to be one of the most important pieces of value we all forget on a daily basis.

Your past does not define your present. We all have the power to overcome destructive habits that sought to destroy us. Those habits could have been the habits of someone else against us, or they could have been habits we created ourselves.

Do not under any circumstances settle with definitions that make you an alcoholic, sex addict, person who can’t hold down a job, depressed man or woman or door mat who people walk over.

One of my favorite stories is the fictional story called Cinderella. Her step mother and step sisters did everything in their power to keep Cinderella down, but you know the end to that story, and more importantly you know the end to the real life story of Jesus Christ.

The grave is empty. If He conquered death than He can conquer anything else that lies in our path.

Make it a great day.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

