Competition

IMG_5052Thank you one and all for recent visits.

I’m excited as well for my new website forth coming. I’ve got two wonderful people that are helping me with it, and though it’s going to cost some money I look forward to writing the checks or paying for their services online!

We had a Google Hangout meeting the other day, and it went really well. I wish all things in life were that easy! Thank you Alison and David for the beautiful work you’ve done and are going to do for my little Nashville maid service!

It was quite funny, and I think you business people will appreciate this. I was climbing abroad an elevator on Friday, and I was greeted by 4 other professional house cleaners. We exchanged pleasantries, and when the door closed I made a joke about competition. They laughed as the door opened for a building resident. He got on, and the professional house cleaners got off on the next floor. I waited for them to exit and the door to close, and I commented to the gentleman.

I clean better than them.

I’m sure you do. He replied.

Being in business implies you have competition especially when it’s something like unskilled labor.

That doesn’t mean we can’t take pride in our work, and speak with confidence about our performance. People will treat you the way you command respect.

Even if you are a maid.

Never be ashamed for working hard. Don’t be a jerk, but when a chance to sell your wares or service presents itself step up to the plate and swing for the fence!

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

