Social Media

imagesI am a novice when it comes to social media. I’d like to think I’ve received business from my efforts on Facebook and Twitter, but I can’t quantify that. When I read my weekly Facebook stats from my page it might as well be Greek.

One thing I have learned is that consistency pays off. The more content I create as it pertains to maid service on Facebook and Twitter the more interaction I have with my fans and followers.

I think the take away is if you are going to have a social media account with any company make sure your posting something at least once a week, but preferably once a day. I’d like to post something every hour on Twitter, and I’ve read some who think you should post every 15 minutes, but that seems a bit overkill.

Social media is such a new thing, yet a month can pass by, and you can be left in the dust with the innovation that happens.

With the advent of the smart phone as well you can easily turn social media into a 40 hour job, hence some companies hiring social media experts to their payroll.

Now that would be nice. I look forward to the day when Tomlinson Cleaning can hire a Social Media Team Member!

Have a great weekend ya’ll!

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Social Media

  1. Alyona says:

    Good thoughts. To my mind, it does not really matter how frequently you publish, but what and how smart your posts are. It is much harder to interest public with something indeed interesting and new.
    Personally, I am trying to publish my professional work as frequently as I can. But sometimes it may take 2 weeks just because I did not want to publish something useless.

    • I agree. That would definitely be the case in something as simple as maid service, and the high end clientele I’m attempting to woo is insulted when you put fruit on lower selves.

      However, when I’m trying to make quick sells the more I’m in front of people the better.

      As with most things in life there’s a hint of paradox even here.

Leave a Reply

