Pay It Forward

IMG_1164I begin the week with a new client. I can’t think of a better way to begin it. I’ll pick up a refurbished vacuum cleaner in Green Hills, take care of some tax and admin issues and hit the ground running with a new client.

One thing I’ve noticed about some of the business people I follow on Twitter is that they do not take lightly small successes even if they are connected to multi-million dollar companies. It’s refreshing. It’s eye opening. It creates momentum.

When you undertake any task self-motivation is very important. Our egos don’t have to be stroked at every turn, but when we fail to see something as “small” as a new customer as something to give thanks for then we do ourselves and our team members a disservice when it comes to momentum and encouragement.

Life is hard, and even though I’m not one to try and get blood from a turnip I will say that many times I fail to take the smallest of blessings as encouragement to offer back to the world what it blesses me with.

My favorite actor Jim Caviezel had a homeless man role in a movie some years ago with Kevin Spacey and Haley Joel Osment called Pay It Forward. It was a brilliant flick that started a craze of people doing random acts of kindness.

Gestures of encouragement and hope are never wasted, and even if it’s simply to buy The Contributor, not only do you get a great paper, but you get a heart felt thank you and God bless you.

Let’s pay it forward good people.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

