Rewards

IMG_20140103_124003_187If you’re like me you have a tough time coming back from all the turkey, dressing and chardonnay we’ve been consuming since Thanksgiving.

I was really dragging this morning, but the though that we are heading into a weekend certainly put some pep in my step. Part of the holiday overflow is taking us to a delicious brunch after my love gets her hair done. We went there last year this time, and it was delicious. I’m surprised we waited another year.

I think it’s always good to have something to look forward to, and as we kind of drag through these next “dreary” weeks or so we need to offer ourselves rewards for our work.

As I sit here in, as I’m sure you guessed from the pic above, Belle Meade I enjoy a delicious Pumpkin Spiced Latte. It’s a bit of an award for working hard to service a customer. I try not to think of the calories because I’m likely breaking even, but boy it sure tastes good.

This is business and pleasure advice, but it’s an important reminder. Don’t begrudge yourself, family or co-workers too much as we head into a somewhat hard part of the year. Cut yourself and others some slack as we anticipate those beautiful Spring days, and give yourself and others gifts just because.

Happy New Year good people!

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

