Gratitude

200171399-001-300x295My friend Sam Davidson has written a book called Simplify Your Life.  I was thinking about it as I read a post over at Groupon.

My author friend would no doubt agree with the post’s thoughts on gratitude, and I think gratitude has a huge component in simplifying one’s life and making one’s business successful.

That’s why I for one am anxious to talk to my Groupon contact tomorrow when he calls the office.

I love to clean houses, personally, and when Mr. Souder put together my commercial over there on the right we weren’t just writing creative ad copy.  I sincerely love to clean.

Closing sentiments and tools have to be sincere, and when you interact with another human being they can automatically see artificial enthusiasm.  Make it real, and if it isn’t get out.

Gratitude and simplicity are vital components to a life and a life in business.  If you can’t be thankful for what you do for a living, and if you can’t simplify what you do with an elevator speech it’s time for an exit strategy.  Life is too short not to.

I interact with far too many miserable team members who have a j-o-b.  Do us all a favor, including yourself, and search out your true calling.

Start with gratitude that you have employment, and move on to simplifying your life by finding work that is meaningful to you.  It’s out there.  I was almost 40 when I found mine, but I know you’re smarter than me.

It’s not rocket science, unless of course, you’re a rocket scientist, in which case I refer you to Huntsville, Houston or the Cocoa Beach area.

Good luck!

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

