Administrative Tasks

IMG_0703My wife has an admin day on Thursdays, and as I was thinking about that this past Thursday I had to think about how important administrative tasks are to a job or business.

I was especially thinking about it as we near the end of the year, and I have a mountain of deposit slips, receipts, forms and philanthropic documentation on my desk.  I’m thankful for all of that because it’s representative of the great country we live in where we enjoy these freedoms to progress.  If we didn’t have this kind of system there’d be no way to help others in poverty or to pay our own mortgages.

Administrative tasks are overwhelming because they do mount up when we don’t keep up with them throughout the year.

When I was selling rugs and upholstery fabric on 3rd Avenue South years ago there was a company called Richards and Richards across the street that was an office records management company.  It never ceases to amaze me that as I drive about our great city how many of their trucks I continue to see to this day.  I would dare say that any business has a number of employees that have admin days, and this company is thankful for it as well.  It’s their bread and butter.

If I can motivate myself and you in the same breath, let’s try to not be so overwhelmed in 2014 as we keep up with the admin tasks day by day.

Have a great week!

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

