A Passion To Clean

IMG_0237I have a passion for maid service cleaning because it’s not about the money any more. I do have a price system in place, but that aside I am beyond thankful for the work my hands find to do.

I know this because Friday as I’m cleaning I experienced a zone focus that resembled the kind of zone I experienced playing basketball. I learned the psychology and semantic during Michael Jordan’s Chicago Bulls days.  Mr. Jordan would score a plethora of points with 3 men guarding him. He and others described it as a zone. It’s a euphoric concentration that combines focus and effort. It’s a passion that even when all odds are against you, you find a way to make it work.

It’s tied to image, but more than anything it’s tied to the love of something. It no doubt can turn into an addiction, but when held in check it makes the work or play you do something beautiful to behold.

I look forward to writing more about this in my upcoming book about starting and operating your own solo maid service.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Business Inspiration, Career, Habits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

