Good Things

Blogs are like magazines. The material is timely and concise. Martha Stewart’s Living is a beautiful publication that overwhelms at times, but then so does Good Housekeeping. These delightful publications have a plethora of people working on them, yet Tomlinson Cleaning is owned and operated by me, Daniel Tomlinson.

I hope to be more of a student of these publications because I have a subscription to both, and I think their product lines and articles are relevant to my industry. Martha Stewart’s Homekeeping Handbook is an excellent resource for a business owner like me. It’s detailed description about cleaning products and techniques have provided me with useful things to use and useful skills to make my performance better in client’s homes. I learned from Martha that microfiberous materials are best for dust removal.

I think more than anything the things that stand out in these good publications are the hard work and time put into them to make them what they are. That’s what keeps Tomlinson Cleaning going – hard work and time. When you spend these two valuable assets you get so much more than money and pats on the back. You get the satisfaction of a job well done.

And a job well done makes those moments of rest and play even more fulfilling.

That kind of philosophy can transform any work into what Martha calls, “good things.”

I thank each one of you for making Tomlinson Cleaning a good thing.

Happy Halloween.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Good Housekeeping, Martha Stewart. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

