Small Steps

B & B Tree Service recently grounded a dead tree at the office. I was concerned it might crash into my company vehicle or the family car. I got out there this morning to chop the rest of it up, and I realized it was going to take hard work and patience to break down the large trunks left over.

I’ve been in business for 5 years, and one observation I have is that it takes longer to get where you want to be than you generally plan for. In a perfect world there would be no obstacles, but I think we savor the reward more when we persevere through the obstacles without quitting.

Every business, church and school have obstacles to overcome, and the best way to move through them is one obstacle at a time.

Like B & B Tree Service took down that tree in sections I am having to cut sections out of the tree for Nashville curbside service and my fire pit behind the office.

Don’t beat yourself up when things take longer than you thought when you started them. Wait it out, but at the same time work toward accomplishing what you want to accomplish.

Take small steps, but make sure you take the first one. You’ll never regret it.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

