Mr. Clean Magic Eraser

Mr. Clean Magic Eraser bath scrubber with Febreze fresh scent meadows and rain cleans sinks, counters, tubs, ceramic tile and grout well. The latest pads are “30% larger and more durable scrubbing surface” than it’s original  edition. If that’s the case than I’d hate to use the original Mr. Clean Magic Eraser because this newest edition had pieces of the pad crumbling after just a few scrubs.

My situation is different because when I buy national brands I buy bulk quantities, and being a business man I have to make a profit, but I want to pass on savings to my customers so I want a product to be durable and last a long time.

Any type of pad, scrubber or towel must be durable, and Mr. Clean Magic Eraser is not durable. This product might be perfect for you in your individual home. It does what it says, but if I professionally have to go through 4 boxes a month my bottom line becomes more expensive.

My solution is a spray bottle of bleach, a toothbrush and for large tile a non-abrasive scrubbing pad. Not only is it cheaper, but it cleans as effectively and I don’t have to vacuum pieces of pad off the bottom of the bathtub.

There’s trade-offs in everything, so if your budget allows buy the effective Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. It’s a good product, but you will have to vacuum pieces of it off the bottom of your tub after you swipe it across a drain or coarse grout. But it’s a sizable pad, so you might be able to use it for two weeks, and each box comes with two pads.

Let me know what you think, and how it performed for you, and if you decide to use bleach, toothbrush and non-abrasive pad then let me know how that went too.

Happy cleaning, and I’ll see you next time.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Products. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

