Dreams

This idea of singular focus is heavy on my mind.

I just went to my Belle Meade PO Box, and I had 3 Martha Stewart Living magazines waiting on me. I had forgot I had used that address for my subscription. I know my thought process behind it because I associate Martha Stewart with Belle Meade. It makes sense. In fact I remember some years ago seeing a picture of her in Nfocus at a Nashville gathering.

When I sold rugs and fabric at The Salvage Store on 3rd Avenue South years ago I had a subscription to Martha Stewart Living because I was inspired by her industry in the things I was doing. I was trying to start an upholstery business, and I was matching colors with rugs and swatches day in and day out with decorators and designers. It was fun.

Apart from cleaning, and the things I’m currently involved in, that was the best 3-years of my professional life. I did somehow chronically hurt my right forearm during that 3-year span throwing big heavy 8×10, 9×12 and 10×14 rugs for customers to see, but I’d do the same thing if I had it to do over. It’s a good thing I married a physical therapist because she has been a life saver, and I can now write somewhat because of the exercises Carey has given me. I’d never trade the experience for anything.

Although it’s not in the Bible, God does work in mysterious ways. A friend of mine at one time had it on his heart to be Jesus to Hollywood. Another friend of mine does just that in LA and as a registered Democrat he walks in political circles that I never will, but he has connected with Al Gore and other high ranking leaders. I don’t know if it’s true or not, but at what time someone told me that Nicole Kidman studied biblical Hebrew at Pepperdine. It’s easy to label people as we go about our day, and visually we are reminded on television of the differences we have.

And yet none of us is an island. The rich and famous deserve anonymity, and I respect their sense of space and privacy like I do my own. It’s called the golden rule. And in my wife’s case it’s called HIPAA. If she breaks patient confidentiality than we can’t pay our mortgage being that she is our bread winner. She’ll be fired. Duh.

But it’s no secret that I market to high end areas of Nashville, and I have dreamed for some time about cleaning two big houses a day Monday through Friday.

The clients I’ve had before in Belle Meade have received the same respect my dear wife gives when she services her patients.

If you’re reading this, and you are thinking about calling me about my service I’d love to talk to you. And just like this blog says at the top right I will give you $100 cash just for inviting me into your home for an estimate.

Help me make my dream come true. I am the sole proprietor of this business. I don’t have any employees, and I personally clean your home every time it’s cleaned. I clean it like it’s my own, and I enjoy it. I’m insured and bonded, and I’ve been cleaning for 5 years.

Thank you for the taking the time to visit my blog and read this post. I hope to hear from you.

Have a great day.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Advertising, Career, Sales. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dreams

  1. Domestic House Cleaning is necessary for good health and it should be eco friendly. Cleaning Companies are very helpful to clean big houses.

Leave a Reply

