May I Help You?

I recently subscribed to Good Housekeeping through my daughter’s school, and I received my first issue today. It’s the August edition.

When I called last week to inquire about the first arrival I was so pleased with the customer service I received. They didn’t patronize me for being a straight married man, and the representative was real and helpful. Those kind of experiences are few and far between, but when they happen it’s refreshing because you realize there are still people out there who appreciate a hard day’s work. They understand that most of us have to push papers across a desk or push a vacuum cleaner across a floor, and they are out to create good karma for us all.

It’s not rocket science. And even if it was, it would be enjoyable because as hard working Americans we are thankful for what our opportunities can do for the less fortunate. We realize life is what you make it, and though life can be really hard we can empower each other when we help each other.

And guess what? It takes as much time and effort to be helpful as it does not to be helpful.

Let’s try helping each other.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Customer Service. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

