Business The Golden Rule Way

Adelicia was my first client this morning, and after I completed a personal Publix visit I unloaded and put the groceries away at home.

Tomlinson House Cleaning, LLC has a PO Box in Belle Meade, and I went by there to collect some client payment, and when I had deposited the funds I broke for lunch at Starbucks. Their breakfast sandwiches are delicious, and we southerners love breakfast for breakfast, lunch and dinner. What can I say? Being in the south is my favorite place to be.

I think what I love most about my work is that it creates a steady routine, yet it is a bona fide business that I must care for the way I would care for a large company.

The places of business I frequent do this. It’s really the Golden Rule in action, and the effort it takes to do it takes as much effort as ignoring the Golden Rule.

I offer a smile, say hello, and thank my customer in person or on a business card if they are not around. I also stay in communication with them about my performance, and if they aren’t satisfied with my customer service I make it right.

If you’ve ever seen the movie Crash you know that we are all connected in one way or the other, so your actions will affect the way a person acts with the next person they come in contact with.

It’s never just about me. It’s about all of us, and I think if we can keep that in mind the Golden Rule becomes easier to practice at home and at work.

Thanks for reading.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Customer Service. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

