Flexibility and Time

Flexibility is a key ingredient in a sole proprietor business. It’s the top selling point for me because of the ability it gives me to cram other activities into my day.

This morning I headed to a client’s home where I was able to begin cleaning almost an hour before I normally start. I had to do this because I needed to get to Publix so we can eat this week, and before I picked up my daughter . My timing was good enough that I was able to eat lunch at the office and get the grocery list I left behind.

When I left the grocery store I swung by Starbucks before crossing the dam at Percy Priest and heading home. After I dropped the groceries off I headed over to my daughter’s school to pick her up and we came back home.

That’s a typical day in the life of Tomlinson House Cleaning. It’s a beautiful protocol that gives me a sense of ownership and pride in my work, and I have the added bonus of spending priceless hours with my daughter.

No one looks back on their life and wishes they had spent more time at the office.

God is good all the time and everywhere.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Career, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

