Housekeeping and Laundry

When you clean your own house it’s slightly different. At least at is to me.

My theory is that the task is easier if you concentrate solely on cleaning the house, rather than try and do laundry at the same time.

Some of you might classify laundry as part of cleaning the house, and yesterday I did too, but today I just think laundry and cleaning house should be separate.

The reason I say this is that my window of opportunity to clean our house was three hours, and a house this size takes me three hours to clean without doing laundry. Doing laundry completely with ironing and dropping off at the dry cleaners would have added another three hours for this family of three.

Time management is so important to everyone that I think all of us must take a realistic view of what we can truly accomplish. I highly respect Martha Stewart, but only so many of us can get by with four hours of sleep a night.

I hope this helps you budget your time more wisely. I know it helps me.

And before I close let me just say I think it’s a tremendous help to wash a load of clothes a day, but also make sure you dry, fold or hang and put them away.

It’s a huge time saver, and I promise that you will enjoy your weekends more.

Thanks for reading.

 

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Habits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

