Perception is Reality

I was with a group at Dave and Busters in Opry Mills, and as I drank my Bud Light the guy next to be somehow fit into our conversation how much he and his wife make. I’m not sure how he did it, but he did, and in a funny, life is stranger than fiction sort of way I began to revert back to a previous thought process of cleaning homes in Belle Meade, Nashville’s Beverly Hills. I told a friend yesterday that Belle Meade is inspirational for me, and the homes I’ve cleaned there have been moments of personal and professional epiphanic brilliance.

As a man whose experiences vary from Orlando’s Winter Park, the affluent areas of Warrenton, Virginia, Los Angeles’ Malibu and the islands of Guam I have a respect for a level of inspiration that moves my business achievements in the face of my failures.

Perspective is reality, and if you think you can’t you never will.

I refuse to let anything or anyone impede the direction I want my business and life to go.

That’s an offer I can’t refuse.

Cue the Godfather theme.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Career. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

