I Love You 1%.

This morning I took my wife and daughter to work and school, and I headed to the West End Starbucks down Music Row because I was too early to arrive at my client’s condo.

I love cleaning this particular residence because it’s in the Adelicia, and the panoramic view over the Nashville skyline is inspiring, and with my iPod cranking out the tunes the ideas flow as I clean the beautiful condo.

As a member of the 99% I love to be in the 1% homes, and I’ve never had a moment’s envy. I can sit with the homeless as we break bread, and I can sit with those who call the Boulevard home and break bread.

Boundaries exist because we create them. Commerce happens with the homeless and the affluent. The amounts are drastically different, but human interaction ensues. Bridges are built in some cases, and when individuals make a conscience decision to offer the best they have those bridges become strong paths of exchange that can last a lifetime.

Business is personal, yet business loses when the personal touch is lost. It’s time to bring it back. When money, image and power become ends man turns into a monster that is never satisfied.

Los Angeles, Nashville and New York are meccas for the 1%, yet all of us are in it together. We all put our pants on one leg at a time, eat and sleep, so let’s start making our world a better place by loving each other. Imagine what could happen.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Business Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

