Taking Care of the Goose

Tomorrow morning I’m scheduled to be at LP Field for what I’ll call a trade show. IBP (Innovative Business Products, LLC) invited me on Facebook, and I replied in the affirmative.

IBP has done work for me over the years, and I’m looking to send my clients birthday and Christmas cards as a way to create brand loyalty. My customer service and cleaning performance creates the ultimate brand loyalty, but a birthday and Christmas card across a customer’s desk speaks volumes regarding how thankful I am for their business.

In a day and age of email and impersonal texts a tangible card twice a year in the hands of my clients is money well spent I think, and it tacitly let’s them know I know they have a choice.

The sole proprietors in a city the size of Nashville are plentiful. That doesn’t include other services or the homeowners themselves. Competition is tough, and I take it very seriously.

I got this idea from IBP’s President Joe Walkup. Joe sends me a personally written birthday card every October 3.

Joe knows I have many other options other than IBP, and he goes out of his companies’ way to let me and many others know he is thankful for our business.

I guess you could say, to borrow from a movie, I’m paying it forward.

Thank you for reading my business drivel. Till tomorrow, have a great evening.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Branding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

