Closing The Sale

I sent out 3 letters to long-term prospects outlining a specific rotation and quote for house cleaning.

My close rate was better than my short tenure at Dell. It was 33%. I was elated.

I think many times I fail to celebrate my victories. I didn’t do that here, and I am a better man for it.

I’m sitting here at the Green Hills Starbucks at the time of publishing this post, and I had intended to publish it last night. When you are a family man, and you choose to be self-employed, work many times waits for later. Such was the case last night. My office is also at home, and the responsibilities as a husband/daddy pull me away from the spreadsheets and writing.

I say all that to say I am happy this post idea was not forgotten.

I’m not only self-employed, but I am a sole proprietor, so everything rests on my shoulders. I should probably take better notes as an administrative assistant to myself!

In any case, congrats me on a good sales campaign, and celebrate with me the new year success of Tomlinson House Cleaning, LLC! Here’s to 2012!

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Advertising, Sales. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

