A Day In The Life

This morning I cleaned a high rise condo downtown that I’ve had the privilege of cleaning a few times now. It looks out on the skyline from several wonderful angles, and the front desk attendant is always really friendly when I receive the client’s key and access card.

I have a phobia of heights, so it’s humorous when I vacuum close to the windows. I don’t gaze double digit floors down to see the swimming pool on the fourth floor. You’d laugh to see me at work. Reminds me of our honeymoon when we were in St. Augustine, and my better-half just had to have a pic of us on the railing atop the lighthouse. When you see the pic I have Carey on the outside, and I have a death-grip on the railing.

Seems ironic that I would secure a client in a high-rise condo. Truth is stranger than fiction. Needless to say I don’t look down.

As a personal interest story the journey to this particular high-rise is note worthy. I drop my daughter off at school in Oak Hill, and via a few turns to Music Row and the roundabout I get to my destination a few blocks from Vandy. I have to say that my mood for, well, what a man and woman do when they love each other, is heightened when I see Musica. It’s not like you can ignore it. It has actually grown on me. I used to think what were they thinking when they put it right there in the middle of the Bible Belt, but I think it’s a tasteful display of art now. I also used to think NFL football wouldn’t do well in such a college saturated city, but obviously I was wrong about that. Hey Titans, call me to clean your house!

As I sat waiting for my daughter to finish ballet and tap I spoke with a good friend about different areas of Nashville I clean in, and I didn’t really think about it, but I do clean all over the metro area. It’s a lot of fun, and the fact that I get to contribute in a small way to the health of families and time families spend together is icing on the cake.

Once again, as I’ve mentioned before on here I’d love to send you my reference list. Click on my website link up on the right side, and you’ll see my digits. Friend me on Facebook, and follow me on Twitter for the latest in cleaning tips, and the latest happenings with Tomlinson Cleaning.

Thanks for visiting!

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

