Thoughts From My Reading

As you know I’m presently reading Marketing To The Affluent by Tom Stanley. One thing that jumps out in my mind right now is that any successful business simplifies and targets it’s audience.

It feels empowering when an author confirms my gut reactions here in this strange land called business. I’m enjoying the success I’m having because I’m not trying to do too much, and I’m not trying to be all things to all consumers. I think my website and blog communicate that, and I think my service is A1 because I concentrate on cleaning a home well, rather than adding too many other luxury items that would take away from that. But as I emailed a client this morning, I will bend over backwards to offer good customer service. And I will, but that doesn’t mean that if a consumer goes to McDonalds that he or she can have Prime Rib.

In all actuality, what any business wants to do is to present a service or product to the consumer, and when it is delivered having that consumer happy with the end result.

Let me know good or bad how I’m doing clients.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Advertising. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

