Marketing To The Affluent

Belle Meade is a posh area of Nashville, Tennessee where a large percentage of its residents are affluent Americans. Thomas Stanley in The Millionaire Next Door defines an affluent family as one who has a net worth of $3.7 million. Most of them are business owners, and they buy existing houses with the intent of investing in them to fix them up. They buy used cars, and to look at them you would not know they are financially independent. In fact most of them do not live in areas like Belle Meade, but their houses have an average worth of about $300,000.

It’s fascinating to read Stanley’s research about the affluent because it shatters everything we ever thought about the affluent in America. If you have time read The Millionaire Mind and The Millionaire Next Door.

Being that this is a blog about maid service in Belle Meade I’m the process of reading Stanley’s book called Marketing To The Affluent, and I look forward to sharing my insights regarding my education into that arena.

I’ve also not forgotten about various other details regarding air purification, green cleaning and green cleaning products being sold in the retail marketplace.

Marketing and advertising is fresh on my mind right now because I sense an improvement in the economy, and I’ve since placed a number of www.bellemeadecleaning.com signs in the Belle Meade area because it’s my goal to clean two homes a day Monday – Friday there.

I look forward to sharing with you what I learn about marketing to the affluent.

Have a great day.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Advertising. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

