Homes of Distinction

Architectural beauty has always caught my attention. Growing up my brother Joel and I were headed to Guam with my parents, and our first stop was Los Angeles before heading to Hawaii, Japan and Guam.

My parents knew a couple at the time who lived in an old museum that was converted into a private residence in Malibu. I was only of kindergarten age, but I have a concrete memory of being in my parent’s bedroom looking down over a wrought iron balcony fence into a beautiful garden complete with waterfall. I will never forget it.

In the morning after the couple prepared breakfast we climbed into their limo for LAX, but my notice did not escape the high-ceiling brick carport the residence used to house the limo. I was too young to wander about the estate, and being the good parents my parents are they kept their 5-year-old close, but as we rode toward the PCH I knew this driveway was not a short driveway, hence part of the reason my first experience with a home of distinction was such a memorable one.

Life is a wonderful thing, and I know there are many who don’t enjoy the pleasures I do, but when we stop long enough to see the beauty around us we set each other free to enjoy them as well. All of us here in Music City come from so many different situations, but I don’t think diversity demands division. I think what unites us is greater than what divides us, and I think it’s to that end that I do what I do, and I try to respect every person I interact with wherever I am. And if I can be appropriately apart of the beauty I see in this world then I will choose to do just that.

Thanks for reading my ramblings. I hope you have a fabulous April, and a wonderful Easter.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

