Cleaning Tips

Many houses out of “antiquity” have electrical outlets few and far between.  Our circa 1950 ranch style doesn’t even have one in the hall way.  I have to go into the bathroom where our contractor put one when we moved in.

As a professional housekeeper I’ve learned something about this.  I carry an extension cord with me.  That gives me an outlet wherever I need it to be.  It also extends the shorter non-commercial cords, so that I can descend or ascend tall staircases.

Many new construction projects in the residential market have well placed outlets, and commercial vacuum cleaners have longer cords than regular vacuums, and of course there are many homes that have central vacuum systems.  I choose not to use the central systems because it slows me down.

An extension cord will expedite your house cleaning whether you do it professionally or you need to save time on Saturday or Sunday.

Give it a try the next time you clean.

About Tomlinson Cleaning, LLC

I've been cleaning Middle Tennessee homes since 2007.
This entry was posted in Vacuuming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

